SIGGRAPH award | i |
title: SIGGRAPH award

The “ACM SIGGRAPH Distinguished Artist Award for Lifetime Achievement in Digital Art” has annually been given to artists and scientists in the area of computer graphics since 2009. Artists are recognized by the award as having created a substantial and important body of work that significantly advances aesthetic content in the field of digital art.

Recipients of the award have been:

2009 Lynn Hershman-Leeson & Roman Verostko
2010 Yoichiro Kawaguchi
2011 Charles Csuri
2012 Jean-Pierre Hébert
2013 Manfred Mohr
2014 Harold Cohen
2015 Lillian Schwartz
2016 Steina Vasulka
2017 Ernest Edmonds
2018 Monika Fleischmann

enter new comment
Please, be adviced that you are entering your text into a database, not into a social network! By entering a comment, you add to the database. We much appreciate comments making us aware of errors or deficiencies.